MarBEF Data System

ERMS source details

Burton, M. (1956). The sponges of West Africa. Atlantide Report (Scientific Results of the Danish Expedition to the Coasts of Tropical West Africa, 1945-1946, Copenhagen). 4: 111-147.
Burton, M.
The sponges of West Africa
Atlantide Report (Scientific Results of the Danish Expedition to the Coasts of Tropical West Africa, 1945-1946, Copenhagen)
4: 111-147
Available for editors  PDF available
West Africa
Systematics, Taxonomy
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Antho involvens (Schmidt, 1864) represented as Antho (Antho) involvens (Schmidt, 1864) (additional source)
Aphrocallistes beatrix Gray, 1858 (additional source)
Aplysina aerophoba (Nardo, 1833) (additional source)
Axinella flustra Topsent, 1892 (additional source)
Axinella polypoides Schmidt, 1862 (additional source)
Axinella pyramidata Stephens, 1916 (additional source)
Axinella verrucosa (Esper, 1794) (additional source)
Chondrosia reniformis Nardo, 1847 (additional source)
Ciocalypta penicillus Bowerbank, 1862 (additional source)
Cladorhiza abyssicola Sars, 1872 (additional source)
Cladorhiza grimaldii Topsent, 1909 accepted as Nullarbora grimaldii (Topsent, 1909) (additional source)
Cliona levispira Topsent, 1898 accepted as Spiroxya levispira (Topsent, 1898) (additional source)
Corallistes bowerbankii (Johnson, 1863) accepted as Neoschrammeniella bowerbankii (Johnson, 1863) (additional source)
Crella mollior Topsent, 1925 represented as Crella (Crella) mollior Topsent, 1925 (additional source)
Discodermia verrucosa Topsent, 1928 (additional source)
Dysidea fragilis (Montagu, 1814) (additional source)
Dysidea pallescens (Schmidt, 1862) (additional source)
Erylus discophorus (Schmidt, 1862) (additional source)
Euchelipluma pristina Topsent, 1909 (additional source)
Euplectella suberea Thomson, 1876 (additional source)
Eurypon lacazei (Topsent, 1891) (additional source)
Farrea occa var. foliascens Topsent, 1906 accepted as Farrea foliascens Topsent, 1906 (additional source)
Geodia cydonium (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Geodia geodina (Schmidt, 1868) (additional source)
Geodia megastrella Carter, 1876 (additional source)
Geodia ramosa (Topsent, 1928) (additional source)
Halichondria panicea (Pallas, 1766) represented as Halichondria (Halichondria) panicea (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Haliclona angulata (Bowerbank, 1866) represented as Haliclona (Gellius) angulata (Bowerbank, 1866) (source of synonymy)
Haliclona cratera (Schmidt, 1862) represented as Haliclona (Reniera) cratera (Schmidt, 1862) (additional source)
Haliclona neens (Topsent, 1918) represented as Haliclona (Reniera) neens (Topsent, 1918) (additional source)
Haliclona rosea (Bowerbank, 1866) represented as Haliclona (Rhizoniera) rosea (Bowerbank, 1866) (additional source)
Haliclona stirpescens (Topsent, 1925) (additional source)
Halicnemia constellata (Topsent, 1893) accepted as Paratimea constellata (Topsent, 1893) (additional source)
Hamacantha falcula (Bowerbank, 1874) represented as Hamacantha (Vomerula) falcula (Bowerbank, 1874) (additional source)
Hamacantha johnsoni (Bowerbank, 1864) represented as Hamacantha (Hamacantha) johnsoni (Bowerbank, 1864) (additional source)
Hertwigia falcifera Schmidt, 1880 (additional source)
Higginsia strigilata (Lamarck, 1814) (additional source)
Hircinia variabilis Schmidt, 1862 accepted as Ircinia variabilis (Schmidt, 1862) (additional source)
Holoxea furtiva Topsent, 1892 (additional source)
Hymedesmia gracilisigma Topsent, 1928 represented as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) gracilisigma Topsent, 1928 (additional source)
Hymeniacidon perlevis (Montagu, 1814) (additional source)
Jaspis johnstonii (Schmidt, 1862) (additional source)
Lanuginella Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Lanuginella pupa Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Latrunculia cratera du Bocage, 1869 represented as Latrunculia (Latrunculia) cratera du Bocage, 1869 (additional source)
Leiodermatium lynceus Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Leptoclathria haplotoxa Topsent, 1928 accepted as Clathria (Microciona) haplotoxa (Topsent, 1928) (additional source)
Leuconia aspera (Schmidt, 1862) accepted as Leucandra aspera (Schmidt, 1862) (additional source)
Leuconia bolivari (Ferrer-Hernandez, 1916) accepted as Leucandra bolivari Ferrer-Hernandez, 1916 (additional source)
Leuconia pumila Bowerbank, 1866 accepted as Leucandra pumila (Bowerbank, 1866) (additional source)
Merlia normani Kirkpatrick, 1908 (additional source)
Mycale contareni accepted as Mycale (Aegogropila) contarenii (Lieberkühn, 1859) (additional source)
Mycale contarenii (Lieberkühn, 1859) represented as Mycale (Aegogropila) contarenii (Lieberkühn, 1859) (additional source)
Mycale macilenta (Bowerbank, 1866) represented as Mycale (Carmia) macilenta (Bowerbank, 1866) (additional source)
Myxilla rosacea (Lieberkühn, 1859) represented as Myxilla (Myxilla) rosacea (Lieberkühn, 1859) (additional source)
Oceanapia coriacea (Topsent, 1904) (additional source)
Oceanapia tuber (Lundbeck, 1902) (additional source)
Oligoceras collectrix Schulze, 1880 accepted as Hyrtios collectrix (Schulze, 1880) (additional source)
Pachastrella monilifera Schmidt, 1868 (additional source)
Phorbas amaranthus Duchassaing & Michelotti, 1864 (additional source)
Poliopogon amadou Thomson, 1877 (additional source)
Polymastia agglutinans Ridley & Dendy, 1886 (additional source)
Rhabderemia intexta (Carter, 1876) (additional source)
Rhabderemia pusilla (Carter, 1876) (additional source)
Sarostegia oculata Topsent, 1904 (additional source)
Scopalina lophyropoda Schmidt, 1862 (additional source)
Scutastra Ferrer Hernández, 1912 accepted as Erylus Gray, 1867 (additional source)
Scutastra cantabrica Ferrer Hernández, 1912 accepted as Erylus discophorus (Schmidt, 1862) (additional source)
Sidonops ramosa Topsent, 1928 accepted as Geodia ramosa (Topsent, 1928) (additional source)
Sphinctrella annulata (Schmidt, 1880) accepted as Annulastrella schmidti Maldonado, 2002 (additional source)
Sphinctrella cribrifera (Sollas, 1886) accepted as Vulcanella cribrifera Sollas, 1886 (additional source)
Sphinctrella gracilis Sollas, 1888 accepted as Vulcanella gracilis (Sollas, 1888) (additional source)
Spirastrella minax (Topsent, 1888) accepted as Trachycladus minax (Topsent, 1888) (additional source)
Suberites carnosus (Johnston, 1842) (additional source)
Suberites domuncula (Olivi, 1792) (additional source)
Sycon quadrangulatum (Schmidt, 1868) (additional source)
Sycon raphanus Schmidt, 1862 (additional source)
Sympagella nux Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Tethya Lamarck, 1815 (additional source)
Tethya aurantium (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Thenea muricata (Bowerbank, 1858) (additional source)
Tricheurypon viride (Topsent, 1889) accepted as Eurypon viride (Topsent, 1889) (additional source)
Ulosa digitata (Schmidt, 1866) (additional source)
Web site hosted and maintained by Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) - Contact