MarBEF Data System

ERMS source details

Spencer, H.G., Marshall, B.A. & Willan, R.C. (2009). Checklist of New Zealand living Mollusca. Pp 196-219. in: Gordon, D.P. (ed.) New Zealand inventory of biodiversity. Volume one. Kingdom Animalia: Radiata, Lophotrochozoa, Deuterostomia. Canterbury University Press, Christchurch.
Spencer, H.G., Marshall, B.A. & Willan, R.C.
Checklist of New Zealand living Mollusca. Pp 196-219
in: Gordon, D.P. (ed.) New Zealand inventory of biodiversity. Volume one. Kingdom Animalia: Radiata, Lophotrochozoa, Deuterostomia
Canterbury University Press, Christchurch
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2013-01-16 20:23:59Z
2014-10-21 20:50:05Z

Abra Lamarck, 1818 (additional source)
Abra profundorum (E. A. Smith, 1885) (additional source)
Abralia J. E. Gray, 1849 (additional source)
Acar plicata (Dillwyn, 1817) (additional source)
Acteon Montfort, 1810 (additional source)
Akibumia orientalis (Schepman, 1909) (additional source)
Ammonicera Vayssière, 1893 (additional source)
Amygdalum Megerle von Mühlfeld, 1811 (additional source)
Ancistrocheirus lesueurii (A. d'Orbigny, 1842) (additional source)
Ancistroteuthis lichtensteinii (A. Férussac [in A. Férussac & d'Orbigny], 1835) (additional source)
Anidolyta Willan, 1987 accepted as Tylodina Rafinesque, 1814 (additional source)
Aplysia juliana Quoy & Gaimard, 1832 (additional source)
Aplysia parvula Mörch, 1863 (additional source)
Architeuthis dux Steenstrup, 1857 (additional source)
Argonauta argo Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Atlanta fusca Souleyet, 1852 accepted as Atlanta brunnea J. E. Gray, 1850 (additional source)
Bathothauma lyromma Chun, 1906 (additional source)
Bentharca asperula (Dall, 1881) (additional source)
Benthonella Dall, 1889 (additional source)
Bolitaena microcotyla Steenstrup, 1859 sensu Hoyle, 1904 accepted as Haliphron atlanticus Steenstrup, 1861 (additional source)
Brookesena H. J. Finlay, 1926 (additional source)
Capulus Montfort, 1810 (additional source)
Carinaria lamarcki Péron & Lesueur, 1810 accepted as Carinaria lamarckii Blainville, 1817 (additional source)
Catillopecten Iredale, 1939 (additional source)
Cavolinia inflexa (Lesueur, 1813) (additional source)
Cavolinia tridentata (Forsskål, 1775) (additional source)
Cavolinia uncinata (A. d'Orbigny, 1835) (additional source)
Cerithiella A. E. Verrill, 1882 (additional source)
Cerithium nesioticum Pilsbry & Vanatta, 1906 (additional source)
Chama Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Charonia lampas (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Charonia tritonis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Chiroteuthis A. d'Orbigny, 1841 (additional source)
Chtenopteryx Appellöf, 1890 (additional source)
Chtenopteryx sicula (Vérany, 1851) (additional source)
Claviscala de Boury, 1909 (additional source)
Clio Linnaeus, 1767 (additional source)
Clio convexa (Boas, 1886) (additional source)
Clio cuspidata (Bosc, 1801) (additional source)
Clio pyramidata Linnaeus, 1767 (additional source)
Cliopsis krohnii Troschel, 1854 (additional source)
Cranchia scabra Leach, 1817 (additional source)
Cuspidaria Nardo, 1840 (additional source)
Cuvierina columnella (Rang, 1827) (additional source)
Cyclostremiscus Pilsbry & Olsson, 1945 (additional source)
Cycloteuthis Joubin, 1919 (additional source)
Cylichna Lovén, 1846 (additional source)
Cylindriscala de Boury, 1909 (additional source)
Cymatium (Monoplex) parthenopeum (Salis Marschlins, 1793) accepted as Monoplex parthenopeus (Salis Marschlins, 1793) (additional source)
Cymatium labiosum (W. Wood, 1828) accepted as Turritriton labiosus (W. Wood, 1828) (additional source)
Cymatium nicobaricum (Röding, 1798) accepted as Monoplex nicobaricus (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Cymbulia parvidentata Pelseneer, 1888 (additional source)
Dacrydium Torell, 1859 (additional source)
Dendrodoris nigra (W. Stimpson, 1855) (additional source)
Dendropoma Mörch, 1861 (additional source)
Diacavolinia longirostris (Blainville, 1821) (additional source)
Diacria quadridentata (Blainville, 1821) accepted as Telodiacria quadridentata (Blainville, 1821) (additional source)
Diacria trispinosa (Blainville, 1821) (additional source)
Dorymenia Heath, 1911 (additional source)
Doto pita Er. Marcus, 1955 (additional source)
Eatonina Thiele, 1912 (additional source)
Eudaronia Cotton, 1945 (additional source)
Eudolium bairdii (A. E. Verrill & S. Smith, 1881) (additional source)
Eulimella Forbes & M'Andrew, 1846 (additional source)
Eumetula Thiele, 1912 (additional source)
Finella A. Adams, 1860 (additional source)
Fiona pinnata (Eschscholtz, 1831) (additional source)
Firoloida desmarestia Lesueur, 1817 (additional source)
Fissurisepta G. Seguenza, 1863 (additional source)
Glaucus atlanticus Forster, 1777 (additional source)
Goniodoris castanea Alder & Hancock, 1845 accepted as Pelagella castanea (Alder & Hancock, 1845) (additional source)
Granigyra Dall, 1889 (additional source)
Grimalditeuthis bonplandii (Vérany, 1839) (additional source)
Gyroscala lamellosa (Lamarck, 1822) accepted as Gyroscala commutata (Monterosato, 1877) (additional source)
Haliphron atlanticus Steenstrup, 1861 (additional source)
Haliris Dall, 1886 (additional source)
Halonympha Dall & E. A. Smith, 1886 (additional source)
Helicocranchia pfefferi Massy, 1907 (additional source)
Heteroteuthis J. E. Gray, 1849 (additional source)
Hipponix conicus (Schumacher, 1817) accepted as Sabia conica (Schumacher, 1817) (additional source)
Histioteuthis bonnellii (A. Férussac, 1835) (additional source)
Histioteuthis hoylei (E. S. Goodrich, 1896) accepted as Stigmatoteuthis hoylei (E. S. Goodrich, 1896) (additional source)
Histioteuthis meleagroteuthis (Chun, 1910) (additional source)
Hyalocylis striata (Rang, 1828) (additional source)
Hyalogyrina B. A. Marshall, 1988 (additional source)
Hydatina physis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Ischnochiton J. E. Gray, 1847 (additional source)
Janolus hyalinus (Alder & Hancock, 1854) (additional source)
Janthina exigua Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Janthina globosa Swainson, 1822 (additional source)
Japetella diaphana Hoyle, 1885 (additional source)
Kaiparapelta B. A. Marshall, 1986 (additional source)
Kaloplocamus ramosus (Cantraine, 1835) (additional source)
Kellia W. Turton, 1822 (additional source)
Laevidentalium Cossmann, 1888 (additional source)
Lampadioteuthis megaleia S. S. Berry, 1916 (additional source)
Lasaea T. Brown, 1827 (additional source)
Latiaxis Swainson, 1840 (additional source)
Lepidoteuthis grimaldii Joubin, 1895 (additional source)
Leptonotis perplexus (Suter, 1907) (additional source)
New Zealand Exclusive Economic Zone for Aplysia dactylomela Rang, 1828  (inaccurate)
New Zealand Exclusive Economic Zone for Aplysia parvula Mörch, 1863 
New Zealand Exclusive Economic Zone for Crassostrea gigas (Thunberg, 1793)  (origin: alien)
Web site hosted and maintained by Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) - Contact