MarBEF Data System

ERMS source details

Steyn, D.G. & Lussi, M. (1998) Marine Shells of South Africa. An Illustrated Collector's Guide to Beached Shells. Ekogilde Publishers, Hartebeespoort, South Africa, ii + 264 pp.
Steyn, D. G.; Lussi, M.
Marine Shells of South Africa. An Illustrated Collector's Guide to Beached Shells
Ekogilde Publishers, Hartebeespoort, South Africa, ii
264: pp.
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Aplysia juliana Quoy & Gaimard, 1832 (additional source)
Bulla ampulla Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Bursa rhodostoma (G. B. Sowerby II, 1835) accepted as Lampasopsis rhodostoma (G. B. Sowerby II, 1835) (additional source)
Cabestana cutacea (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Cerithium egenum A. Gould, 1849 (additional source)
Cerithium nesioticum Pilsbry & Vanatta, 1906 (additional source)
Chama asperella Lamarck, 1819 (additional source)
Crassostrea gigas (Thunberg, 1793) accepted as Magallana gigas (Thunberg, 1793) (additional source)
Crepidula porcellana Lamarck, 1801 (additional source)
Cymatium aquatile (Reeve, 1844) accepted as Monoplex aquatilis (Reeve, 1844) (additional source)
Cymatium labiosum (W. Wood, 1828) accepted as Turritriton labiosus (W. Wood, 1828) (additional source)
Cymatium muricinum (Röding, 1798) accepted as Gutturnium muricinum (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Cymatium nicobaricum (Röding, 1798) accepted as Monoplex nicobaricus (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Cymatium parthenopeum (Salis Marschlins, 1793) accepted as Monoplex parthenopeus (Salis Marschlins, 1793) (additional source)
Cypraea fimbriata Gmelin, 1791 accepted as Purpuradusta fimbriata (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Cypraea turdus Lamarck, 1810 accepted as Naria turdus (Lamarck, 1810) (additional source)
Eunaticina linnaeana (Récluz, 1843) (additional source)
Fulvia fragilis (Forsskål, 1775) (additional source)
Gari pallida (Deshayes, 1855) (additional source)
Heliacus infundibuliformis (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Hiatella arctica (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Hipponix conicus (Schumacher, 1817) accepted as Sabia conica (Schumacher, 1817) (additional source)
Hydatina physis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Irus irus (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Janthina exigua Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Janthina janthina (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Janthina pallida W. Thompson, 1840 (additional source)
Linatella caudata (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Malleus regula (Forsskål, 1775) (additional source)
Martesia striata (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Natica gualtieriana Récluz, 1844 accepted as Notocochlis gualteriana (Récluz, 1844) (additional source)
Philine aperta (Linnaeus, 1767) (additional source)
Pholas dactylus Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Pododesmus squama (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Pseudochama cristella (Lamarck, 1819) (additional source)
Rhinoclavis kochi (R. A. Philippi, 1848) (additional source)
Saccostrea cuccullata (Born, 1778) (additional source)
Septifer bilocularis (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Solen capensis P. Fischer, 1881 (additional source)
Streptopinna saccata (Linnaeus, 1758) accepted as Pinna (Streptopinna) saccata (Linnaeus, 1758) represented as Pinna saccata Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Strombus decorus (Röding, 1798) accepted as Conomurex decorus (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Strombus fusiformis G. B. Sowerby II, 1842 accepted as Fusistrombus fusiformis (G. B. Sowerby II, 1842) (additional source)
Strombus mutabilis Swainson, 1821 accepted as Canarium mutabile (Swainson, 1821) (additional source)
Turbo laetus R. A. Philippi, 1849 (additional source)
Venerupis corrugata (Gmelin, 1791) (additional source)
Venus verrucosa Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
South African part of the Indian Ocean for Aplysia juliana Quoy & Gaimard, 1832  (origin: native - non-endemic)
Web site hosted and maintained by Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) - Contact