MarBEF Data System

ERMS source details

Pawson, D. L., D. J. Vance, C. G. Messing, F. A. Solis-Marin & C. L. Mah. (2009). Echinodermata of the Gulf of Mexico. Pp. 1177–1204 in Felder, D.L. and D.K. Camp (eds.), Gulf of Mexico–Origins, Waters, and Biota. Biodiversity. Texas A&M Press, College S.
Pawson, D. L., D. J. Vance, C. G. Messing, F. A. Solis-Marin & C. L. Mah.
Echinodermata of the Gulf of Mexico
Pp. 1177–1204 in Felder, D.L. and D.K. Camp (eds.), Gulf of Mexico–Origins, Waters, and Biota.
Biodiversity. Texas A&M Press, College S
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Aceste bellidifera Thomson, 1877 (additional source)
Actinopyga agassizii (Selenka, 1867) (additional source)
Amphilepis ingolfiana Mortensen, 1933 (additional source)
Amphioplus daleus (Lyman, 1879) represented as Amphioplus (Unioplus) daleus (Lyman, 1879) accepted as Silax daleus (Lyman, 1879) (additional source)
Amphioplus verrilli (Lyman, 1879) accepted as Silax verrilli (Lyman, 1879) (additional source)
Amphipholis squamata (Delle Chiaje, 1828) (additional source)
Amphiura (Amphiura) grandisquama Lyman, 1869 (additional source)
Amphiura otteri Ljungman, 1872 (additional source)
Araeosoma fenestratum (Thomson, 1872) (additional source)
Aspidodiadema jacobyi A. Agassiz, 1880 (additional source)
Asterias forbesi (Desor, 1848) (additional source)
Atelecrinus balanoides Carpenter, 1881 (additional source)
Bathypectinura heros (Lyman, 1879) (additional source)
Bathyplotes natans (M. Sars, 1868) (additional source)
Bathyplotes pourtalesii (Théel, 1886) (additional source)
Benthodytes lingua Perrier R., 1896 (additional source)
Benthodytes typica Théel, 1882 (additional source)
Benthopecten simplex simplex (Perrier, 1881) (additional source)
Benthopecten spinosus Grieg, 1918 (non Verrill, 1884) accepted as Benthopecten simplex (Perrier, 1881) (additional source)
Brissopsis atlantica Mortensen, 1907 (additional source)
Brissus unicolor (Leske, 1778) (additional source)
Caenopedina cubensis A. Agassiz, 1869 (additional source)
Ceramaster grenadensis (Perrier, 1881) (additional source)
Chaetaster nodosus Perrier, 1875 (additional source)
Cheiraster (Barbadosaster) echinulatus (Perrier, 1875) (additional source)
Cidaris abyssicola (A. Agassiz, 1869) (additional source)
Coscinasterias tenuispina (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Deima validum validum Théel, 1879 (additional source)
Democrinus conifer (AH Clark, 1909) (additional source)
Democrinus rawsonii (Pourtalès, 1874) (additional source)
Dytaster grandis grandis (Verrill, 1884) (additional source)
Dytaster insignis (Perrier, 1884) (additional source)
Echinaster (Othilia) echinophorus (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Echinocardium laevigaster A. Agassiz, 1869 (additional source)
Echinocucumis hispida (Barrett, 1857) (additional source)
Echinocyamus grandiporus Mortensen, 1907 (additional source)
Echinocyamus macrostomus Mortensen, 1907 (additional source)
Echinus affinis Mortensen, 1903 accepted as Gracilechinus affinis (Mortensen, 1903) (additional source)
Echinus alexandri Danielssen & Koren, 1883 accepted as Gracilechinus alexandri (Danielssen & Koren, 1883) (additional source)
Enypniastes eximia Théel, 1882 (additional source)
Eostichopus regalis (Cuvier, 1817) accepted as Parastichopus regalis (Cuvier, 1817) (additional source)
Epitomapta roseola (Verrill, 1874) (additional source)
Euapta lappa (J. Müller, 1850) (additional source)
Genocidaris maculata A. Agassiz, 1869 (additional source)
Goniaster tessellatus (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Gorgonocephalus arcticus Leach, 1819 (additional source)
Hedingia albicans (Théel, 1886) Deichmann, 1938 (additional source)
Hemiaster expergitus Lovén, 1871 accepted as Holanthus expergitus (Lovén, 1871) (additional source)
Histampica duplicata (Lyman, 1875) (additional source)
Holothuria (Halodeima) mexicana Ludwig, 1875 (additional source)
Holothuria (Holothuria) dakarensis Panning, 1939 (additional source)
Holothuria (Platyperona) parvula (Selenka, 1867) (additional source)
Holothuria (Thymiosycia) impatiens (Forsskål, 1775) (additional source)
Holothuria (Vaneyothuria) lentiginosa Marenzeller von, 1892 (additional source)
Homophiura abyssorum (Lyman, 1883) accepted as Ophioplinthus abyssorum (Lyman, 1883) (additional source)
Hygrosoma petersii (A. Agassiz, 1880) (additional source)
Hymenaster rex Perrier, 1885 (additional source)
Labidoplax buskii (MacIntosh, 1866) (additional source)
Mediaster bairdi (Verrill, 1882) (additional source)
Mesothuria (Allantis) intestinalis (Ascanius, 1805) Östergren, 1896 accepted as Mesothuria intestinalis (Ascanius, 1805) (additional source)
Mesothuria (Mesothuria) maroccana Perrier R., 1898 accepted as Mesothuria maroccana Perrier R., 1898 (additional source)
Mesothuria (Penichrothuria) verrilli (Théel, 1886) accepted as Mesothuria verrilli (Théel, 1886) (additional source)
Mesothuria (Zygothuria) lactea (Théel, 1886) accepted as Zygothuria lactea (Théel, 1886) (additional source)
Molpadia blakei (Théel, 1886) (additional source)
Molpadia musculus Risso, 1826 (additional source)
Molpadia oolitica Mortensen, 1914 non Pourtalès, 1851 accepted as Molpadia borealis Sars M, 1859 (additional source)
Narcissia canariensis (d'Orbigny, 1839) (additional source)
Narcissia trigonaria Sladen, 1889 (additional source)
Neolampas rostellata A. Agassiz, 1869 (additional source)
Novodinia pandina (Sladen, 1889) (additional source)
Nymphaster arenatus (Perrier, 1881) (additional source)
Ophiacantha mesembria H.L. Clark, 1915 (additional source)
Ophiactis savignyi (Müller & Troschel, 1842) (additional source)
Ophiernus adspersus adspersus Lyman, 1883 (basis of record)
Ophiochiton ternispinus Lyman, 1883 (additional source)
Ophiogeron supinus Lyman, 1883 accepted as Ophiogeron granulatus (Lyman, 1883) (additional source)
Ophiolepis paucispina (Say, 1825) (additional source)
Ophiomusium lymani Wyville-Thomson, 1873 accepted as Ophiomusa lymani (Wyville Thomson, 1873) (additional source)
Ophiomusium planum Lyman, 1878 accepted as Ophiosphalma armigerum (Lyman, 1878) (additional source)
Ophiomyces frutectosus Lyman, 1869 (additional source)
Ophionereis reticulata (Say, 1825) (additional source)
Ophiopristis hirsuta (Lyman, 1875) (additional source)
Ophiosphalma armigerum (Lyman, 1878) (additional source)
Ophiostigma abnorme (Lyman, 1878) (additional source)
Ophiotreta valenciennesi (Lyman, 1879) (additional source)
Ophiura ljungmani (Lyman, 1878) (additional source)
Ophiura sarsi accepted as Ophiura sarsii Lütken, 1855 (additional source)
Palaeobrissus hilgardi A. Agassiz, 1880 (additional source)
Paragonaster subtilis (Perrier, 1881) (additional source)
Paroriza prouhoi Hérouard, 1902 (additional source)
Peltaster placenta (Müller & Troschel, 1842) (additional source)
Persephonaster patagiatus (Sladen, 1889) (additional source)
Phormosoma placenta sigsbei A. Agassiz, 1880 (additional source)
Plesiodiadema antillarum (A. Agassiz, 1880) (additional source)
Plinthaster dentatus (Perrier, 1884) (additional source)
Podocidaris sculpta A. Agassiz, 1869 (additional source)
Porania (Porania) pulvillus (O.F. Müller, 1776) (additional source)
Protankyra brychia (Verrill, 1885) (additional source)
Pseudarchaster gracilis gracilis (Sladen, 1889) (additional source)
Pseudostichopus occultatus Marenzeller von, 1893 (additional source)
Web site hosted and maintained by Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) - Contact